All About Mav

2016… I’m Back… And officially a MOM!!!

Want to hear something crazy?!?!? ….. I. AM. A. MOM! I had Maverick Lee on October 22, 2015 at 12:11pm. My beautiful baby boy was 6lbs. 8oz. and 20inches (in other words; he’s perfect) J. I can’t begin to express my love for him and for his health. Labor and delivery was, uh, AWFUL. I would consider myself to be a pretty tough chic but good Lord was that a tough day. I started having contractions around 8:30pm the night before and they slowly got worse and worse and WORSE and WORSE. I went to the hospital around 2am and was pushing by 11am. The only thing I can say about contractions is “Hallelujah for EPIDURAL”. To all you women that delivered your baby without an epidural, well you are on another level in this world. Like, you should be awarded daily with back massages and big glasses of red wine.

The last 11 weeks have been the most rewarding and most challenging weeks of my life. Being a mom is awesome, simple as that. When Maverick smiles at me or falls asleep in my arms, I am the happiest person in the world. He also challenges me daily! He has tested my patience and made me a better person. He cries and sleeps and CRIES and FEEDS, FEEDS, FEEDS and then cries and falls asleep. The weeks I have spent with him have been amazing and extremely hard at the same time. Being able to take a long hot bath, putting on makeup, and fixing my hair would be considered a luxurious day for me now!

Today is my first day back at work. It feels nice talking to adults during the day and interacting with the outside world. I also feel a little sad and can’t stop wondering what Mav is doing. I keep looking around for him like he should be with me. I am beyond excited to start this new life with Maverick and look forward to 2016!

7 thoughts on “2016… I’m Back… And officially a MOM!!!

  1. Wow, congrats on that beautiful bundle of joy ❤ I had mine without epidural only because my doctor said I wouldn't be able to feel and work with the contractions if I did. All the best to you and Maverick 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment