All About Mav

Dear Maverick

Dear Maverick (my Mav),

I am now 37 weeks and 4 days pregnant and the most anxious person in the world right now to meet you. I am ready to see your smile. Hear you cry. Watch you sleep. Wake up in the middle of the night with you. See what color eyes you have. Count your fingers and toes. Watch your daddy love on you. I am ready for it all.

I have always known that I wanted to have kids one day, but I have never been in a rush for it. Mainly because I have never met a man that I loved enough to have a baby with. From the moment I met your daddy I knew I wanted to be his and that I wanted to have you one day. I have always been drawn to him in a way that is hard to describe. We have this connection that is indescribable and addicting (to use a strong word). He is the love of my life and the only man suited to be your daddy.

When we first found out I was pregnant we were surprised, but thrilled. I can remember the night perfectly. Neither of us panicked. We stared at each other in bed all night just smiling. Things in life happen for a reason, I truly believe that. Your daddy was born and raised in Indiana, finished growing up in San Diego, joined the Army, moved around, and ended up in a little bitty town in MISSISSIPPI just to meet me and to create YOU!

I don’t know the exact day you will be here but I know it is soon. Your mom is exhausted, huge, grouchy, hurting, puffy, hungry, and all kinds of things she doesn’t enjoy being. But everything I have been through in these last 9 months and will go through the next 2 weeks is all worth it. I have experienced every emotion known to man-kind this year but none of them compare to the love I already feel for you. I can’t wait to look at you for the first time and get that unconditional mother-baby love that I always hear about. I am scared and nervous about what is to come but I am more anxious and READY for it to all happen.

You are already mine and your daddy’s best friend. We love you!

Love, your anxious mom

FullSizeRender

Your crazy aunties are ready to meet you and threw a WONDERFUL baby shower for you this week!

IMG_3508

Your daddy bought an iPhone just so he can FaceTime us while he is at work!

IMG_3531

Your aunt Cassie likes to feed you healthy food like salad 🙂 she is ready to meet you!

IMG_3570

I know of 3 little girls and a daddy that is ready meet you. They are even nice enough to test out your new recliner for you!

IMG_3524

Your daddy is ready to watch Notre Dame games with you!

Leave a Reply

